Spire.Doc is a professional Word .NET library specifically designed for developers to create, read, write, convert and print Word document files. Get free and professional technical support for Spire.Doc for .NET, Java, Android, C++, Python.

Fri Sep 14, 2018 12:01 pm

Hi all,

I'm totally new to this product.

I just managed to convert some word-doc's into TIFF (my only aim). And from what I can see the picture quality is quite low - all letters has strange sharp edges and looks like made on a ZX Spectrum 1988. Is this due to the fact that I'm using the Free version?

Further more - the TIFF produced is this complient to TIFF version 6.0?

Thanks in advance.

Best,
Mr. Bear

Mr. Bear

Mon Sep 17, 2018 7:45 am

Hello,

Thanks for your interests in our Spire.DOC and sorry for the late reply as weekend.
I prefer to recommend that you upgrade to the latest commercial version (Spire.Doc Pack(hot fix) Version:6.8.16) to have a try, since the commercial version has better performance than the free one.
If the issue still occurs after trying, please provide your word file, result tiff file as well as your testing code to help us further investigate your issue.

Besides, the process of converting word to tiff is to use our Spire.Doc to save the word to image firstly, and then use the .NET code to convert the image to tiff. Maybe you can contact the .NET support to get an exact answer about whether the generated TIFF is compliant with TIFF version 6.0.

Sincerely,
Lisa
E-iceblue support team

Lisa.Li

Wed Sep 19, 2018 7:54 am

Hello,

Greetings from E-iceblue.
Did the commercial version work for you? Thanks in advance for your valuable feedback and time.

Sincerely,
Lisa
E-iceblue support team

Lisa.Li

Wed Sep 19, 2018 11:12 am

Hi Lisa,

First of all thank you for your kind answer.