QR Code Settings

Technical support for Spire.BarCode.

Moderator: iceblue support

QR Code Settings

Postby dragoncanuto » Wed Jun 29, 2016 11:59 pm

Hi all, I'm using VB.net. I use this code to generate a QR code but I need a specific settings, e.g. I need a mode qr in Bytes and error correction in Q, im resolved it with settings.QRCodeECL = QRCodeECL.Q and settings.QRCodeDataMode = QRCodeDataMode.Byte but y need to QRCode in Version 8, my question is how set Version 8 in a qr settings?
dragoncanuto
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2016 11:48 pm

Re: QR Code Settings

Postby Betsy » Thu Jun 30, 2016 3:51 am

Dear dragoncanuto,

Thanks for your inquiry.
Sorry that Spire.Barcode doesn't support to set QR code version.

Sincerely,
Betsy
E-iceblue support team
User avatar
Betsy
 
Posts: 804
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 6:14 am

Re: QR Code Settings

Postby dragoncanuto » Thu Jun 30, 2016 2:54 pm

Thanks, so what version is generated the QRCode?
dragoncanuto
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2016 11:48 pm

Re: QR Code Settings

Postby Betsy » Fri Jul 01, 2016 6:28 am

Dear dragoncanuto,

The QRCode version is counted according to 3 parameters(QRCodeDataMode ,QRCodeECL and the text length), so the version will be different while the parameters is changed.

Sincerely,
Betsy
E-iceblue support team
User avatar
Betsy
 
Posts: 804
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 6:14 am


Return to Spire.BarCode

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests