Problem with MarketDesign

Technical support for Spire.XLS

Moderators: iceblue support, Flash, Manager

Problem with MarketDesign

Postby duyhungb5 » Sun Jun 26, 2011 3:08 pm

I want use Spire.XLS design Report But I have 2 problem
1. I can't set >=3 column Formula
example:
With statement &=Country.Area(copy:rc6:rc7:rc8) Then rc8 not perform copy formula down row.
2. MarketDesign Slow When Data Large (>10,000 record)

I have attach file template. Help me
Help me
Attachments
Book1.rar
(7.8 KiB) Downloaded 286 times
duyhungb5
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 2:38 am

Re: Problem with MarketDesign

Postby Justin Weng » Mon Jun 27, 2011 3:37 am

Dear duyhungb5,
Thanks for your inquiry.
You should do like this.
Code: Select all
 &=Country.Area(copy:rc6:rc8)
//It means that rc6 to rc8.
Justin
Technical Support / Developer,
e-iceblue Support Team
User avatar
Justin Weng
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 5:54 am

Re: Problem with MarketDesign

Postby duyhungb5 » Mon Jun 27, 2011 7:17 am

Thanks you, however I want set formula of column space by one or many column other
Example: Column Formula is column at position: 1, 4, 5, 7, 9
If I use
&=Table.So(copy:RC1:RC9)-> not true
I use
&=Table.So(copy:RC1:RC4:RC5:RC7:RC9)

but not true

Help me
2. I have a problem other: I want use Format as TABLE (function in EXCEL 2007, 2010) in Template But When I set Ranged contains Template as TABLE Then
When Data is Insert. Row in TABLE not auto insert though Template insert full data for me.
duyhungb5
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 2:38 am

Re: Problem with MarketDesign

Postby Justin Weng » Mon Jun 27, 2011 10:21 am

Dear duyhungb5 ,
Thanks for your inquiry.
#1 Sorry for unconvenience. Actually, you can do it like this. &=Table.So(copy:RC1,copy:rc4,copy:rc5,copy:rc7,copy:rc9)
#2 I don't understand what you want. Could you please describe us your purpose? And that would be appreciated if you can offer a sample.
Justin
Technical Support / Developer,
e-iceblue Support Team
User avatar
Justin Weng
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 5:54 am

Re: Problem with MarketDesign

Postby duyhungb5 » Tue Jun 28, 2011 1:57 am

I have Table with 20,000 record. When I load all record from my Table -> myTable
I design Template get source from myTable But it slow with example for me. ( ~50s with CPU: Core 2 T9400, 3G RAM, Windows 7 Pro)

3. I have a problem other
I have design Template in excel with address from A2:K2
I define Name is "DuLieu" with Range address A1:K3
with 84 record then when run Report ->Range of define Name is "DuLieu" is A1:K85 -> It's oK

However I define a Table in Excel 2007 (Table1) with Ranged Address from A1 to K3 (A1:K3)
With 84 record then when run Report -> number record of Table is 84 and address of Table is A1:K85
But number record allways = 3 (A1:K3). I want when run Report template auto add row into my Table and when my Table is 84 row then end.

Help me.

I have attach file Excel Template
Sheet 1 is design Template
Sheet 2 is Data after run Report
Table with name Table 1 always have number rows=3
I want with data in sheet 2 then number rows of my Table = 84

Thanks.
duyhungb5
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 2:38 am

Re: Problem with MarketDesign

Postby iceblue support » Tue Jun 28, 2011 7:06 am

Hi,

1st, Could you please replace the formula
"&=Table.NgaySinh(copy:RC8:RC9:RC10:RC11)" by
"&=Table.NgaySinh(copy:RC8,copy:RC9,copy:RC10,copy:RC11)" and have a try.

2nd, Could you please offer the 85th row data infomation for us to test?

e-iceblue support
e-iceblue support
User avatar
iceblue support
 
Posts: 244
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:56 am

Re: Problem with MarketDesign

Postby duyhungb5 » Tue Jun 28, 2011 7:34 am

I have attach file Excel data and Excel template
file DatatableSample1.xlsx is Data Source
file MarkerDesignerSample1 is Template Design

I have create a Range with name = "DuLieu" and a TABLE with name = "Table1" get data from Range with name = "DuLieu"

But after run Report number rows in my TABLE not changed ( allways = 3 with example for me).
I don't understand.

I want use Spire XLS Define Name but I can't find any of example for work me.

Thanks
Attachments
DatatableSample1.rar
(26.18 KiB) Downloaded 282 times
duyhungb5
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 2:38 am

Re: Problem with MarketDesign

Postby iceblue support » Tue Jun 28, 2011 10:53 am

The Table we mentioned is .NET DATATABLE, not Table in Excel. You can filter data after the data is filled into DATATABLE. At this stage, our products do not support Table in Excel. We recommend you use .NET program filter data.
e-iceblue support
User avatar
iceblue support
 
Posts: 244
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:56 am


Return to Spire.XLS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest