Spire.Barcode for .NET is a professional barcode component specially designed for .NET developers(C#, VB.NET, ASP.NET, .NET Core) to generate, read and scan 1D & 2D barcodes.

Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:27 am

Hi Support,

I've just tried the free edition (I think, DLL version 2.3.0.16040) to test scanning, but with one image (see attachment) it returns a totally wrong barcode, without any warning. Why is this? See attached image: Scan() and ScanOne() return 416117910961(4), instead of 871090897526(4). I wouldn't mind it failing if it can't correctly judge the image, but returning garbage is not acceptable.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

kilianhekhuis
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2018 7:36 am

Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:14 am

Hi,

Thank you for your inquiry.
Sorry for the inconvenience caused by the free version. I have tested the image and could confirm that the result is correct using the latest commercial hotfixSpire.BarCode(Hot Fix) Version:2.10.0. To help you remove the warning message and better evaluate our product, a temporary license of Spire.Barcode for .NET which is valid for one month has been sent to you via email. Please refer to the following guide to apply the license.
https://www.e-iceblue.com/Tutorials/Licensing/Licensing.html

Sincerely,
Jane
E-iceblue support team
User avatar

Jane.Bai
 
Posts: 1156
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 1:47 am

Wed Nov 28, 2018 1:11 pm

Thanks Jane, I will check it out.

kilianhekhuis
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2018 7:36 am

Thu Nov 29, 2018 1:17 am

Hello,

Thanks for your quick response.
Will look forward to your feedback.

Sincerely,
Jane
E-iceblue support team
User avatar

Jane.Bai
 
Posts: 1156
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 1:47 am

Mon Dec 03, 2018 6:15 am

Hi,

Greetings from e-iceblue!
How is the issue now?
Your feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Sincerely,
Jane
E-iceblue support team
User avatar

Jane.Bai
 
Posts: 1156
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 1:47 am

Fri Dec 07, 2018 10:31 am

Apologies for not getting back sooner. The issue was indeed resolved with version 2.10. I've reported this back to my client, I think he's happy now :). Thanks for the solution!

kilianhekhuis
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2018 7:36 am

Mon Dec 10, 2018 1:59 am

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
Just feel free to contact us if you need any assistance in the future.

Sincerely,
Jane
E-iceblue support team
User avatar

Jane.Bai
 
Posts: 1156
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 1:47 am

Return to Spire.BarCode