Spire.Barcode is a professional barcode library specially designed for .NET developers (C#, VB.NET, ASP.NET, .NET Core) and Java developers (J2SE and J2EE) to generate, read and scan 1D & 2D barcodes.

Thu Sep 22, 2016 3:26 pm

Hi, I generated a code128 barcode and printed the barcode then attached the barcode on a document and scanned the document. When i scan the image for the barcode spire does not find the bar code.
Below is the code to generate and scan the barcode. I have attached the barcode image

//generate bar code
BarcodeSettings bcsettings = new BarcodeSettings();
bcsettings.Type = BarCodeType.Code128;
bcsettings.BarHeight = 6;
bcsettings.ShowTextOnBottom = true;
bcsettings.LeftMargin = 2;
bcsettings.Data = BarCode;
bcsettings.TextMargin = 0;
bcsettings.TopMargin = 1;
Font drawFont2 = new Font("Arial", 11, FontStyle.Bold);
bcsettings.TextFont = drawFont2;
BarCodeGenerator bcgen = new BarCodeGenerator(bcsettings);
System.Drawing.Image bcimg = bcgen.GenerateImage();
//scan bar code
String[] bcdata = BarcodeScanner.Scan(bitmapimage, BarCodeType.Code128);

johnnyongesa
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2016 1:00 pm

Fri Sep 23, 2016 3:59 am

Dear johnnyongesa,

Thanks for your inquiry.
I have noticed the issue and posted it to our Dev team. Once there is any progress, we will let you know.
Sorry for inconvenience caused.

Sincerely,
Betsy
E-iceblue support team
User avatar

Betsy.jiang
 
Posts: 3099
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 8:30 am

Wed Jan 03, 2018 7:56 am

Hello,

I have similar problem. I got some invalid characters (I$f{2#a:e_W!%f<Cf) on some barcodes. Right scan should be 4-00191-5-3570.

Could you help me with it?
Thank you.

AaaaTest
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 7:30 am

Wed Jan 03, 2018 8:33 am

Hi AaaaTest,

Thanks for your inquiry.
I have noticed the issue and referred it to our dev team.
Once there's any update, I will let you know.

Sincerely,
Jane
E-iceblue support team
User avatar

Jane.Bai
 
Posts: 1156
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 1:47 am

Tue Jan 09, 2018 10:38 am

Do you have some information?

AaaaTest
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 7:30 am

Wed Jan 10, 2018 1:34 am

Hi AaaaTest,

Thanks for contacting us.
Sorry the issue is still pending due to the complexity. Once I got any good news from our dev team, I will let you know.

Sincerely,
Jane
E-iceblue support team
User avatar

Jane.Bai
 
Posts: 1156
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 1:47 am

Fri Jan 15, 2021 8:29 am

Hello,

Hope you are doing well.
Glad to inform you that we just released Spire.BarCode for .NET Version:5.1 which fixes your issue, please download it from the following links to test on your side. Looking forward to your testing result.
Website link: https://www.e-iceblue.com/Download/down ... r-net.html
Nuget link: https://www.nuget.org/packages/Spire.BarCode/5.1.0

Sincerely,
Brian
E-iceblue support team
User avatar

Brian.Li
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2020 3:04 am

Thu Apr 22, 2021 6:59 pm

Hello,

I'm using Spire.Barcode v 5.1.4 and it still will not recognize Code 128 barcodes in my documents about 20% of the time.
What do I need to do to get you to look into this issue ?

TReiser

TReiser333
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2021 6:56 pm

Fri Apr 23, 2021 7:17 am

Hi,

Thank you for your inquiry.
Please provide your document containing Code 128 barcode to help us investigate and resolve your issue. You could attach it here or send to us via email (support@e-iceblue.com).

Sincerely,
Annika
E-iceblue support team
User avatar

Annika.Zhou
 
Posts: 1643
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2021 2:50 am

Wed Apr 28, 2021 2:14 pm

Capture.PNG
Annika.Zhou wrote:Hi,

Thank you for your inquiry.
Please provide your document containing Code 128 barcode to help us investigate and resolve your issue. You could attach it here or send to us via email (support@e-iceblue.com).

Sincerely,
Annika
E-iceblue support team

TReiser333
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2021 6:56 pm

Thu Apr 29, 2021 9:44 am

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.
I used the latest Spire.Barcode 5.1.4 and tested the image you provided and found the barcode could be scanned successfully. To help us further investigate your issue, please provide your test environment, such as OS info (E.g. Windows7, 64bit), region setting (E.g. China, Chinese) and the application type, such as Console App (.Net Framework 4.6.1). Thank you in advance.

screenshot.png


Sincerely,
Annika
E-iceblue support team
User avatar

Annika.Zhou
 
Posts: 1643
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2021 2:50 am

Thu Apr 29, 2021 4:29 pm

Windows 10, English, USA(I'm guessing), Console App with .NET Core 2.1

Regards,
TReiser

Annika.Zhou wrote:Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.
I used the latest Spire.Barcode 5.1.4 and tested the image you provided and found the barcode could be scanned successfully. To help us further investigate your issue, please provide your test environment, such as OS info (E.g. Windows7, 64bit), region setting (E.g. China, Chinese) and the application type, such as Console App (.Net Framework 4.6.1). Thank you in advance.

screenshot.png


Sincerely,
Annika
E-iceblue support team

TReiser333
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2021 6:56 pm

Fri Apr 30, 2021 8:03 am

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. I tested again with the same environment as yours, but still didn't replicate your issue on my side. Here I attached my testing demo for your check. Please also test it on other computers to verify if the issue is related to your specific computer. Look forward to your feedback.

Sincerely,
Annika
E-iceblue support team
User avatar

Annika.Zhou
 
Posts: 1643
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2021 2:50 am

Thu May 06, 2021 8:06 am

Hello,

Greetings from e-iceblue.
Has the issue been solved now? Could you please give us some feedback at your convenience? Thanks in advance.

Sincerely,
Annika
E-iceblue support team
User avatar

Annika.Zhou
 
Posts: 1643
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2021 2:50 am

Return to Spire.BarCode