Spire.Barcode is a professional barcode library specially designed for .NET developers (C#, VB.NET, ASP.NET, .NET Core) and Java developers (J2SE and J2EE) to generate, read and scan 1D & 2D barcodes.

Thu May 19, 2016 10:16 am

When i scan a barcode from my camera the result is missing everytime the last digit .

jmrrizkallah@gmail.com
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 10:14 am

Fri May 20, 2016 1:34 am

Hi,

Thanks for your posting.
To help us know your issue and work out a solution soon, could you please provide us your barcode image?
Thank you for assistance.

Best Regards,
Amy
E-iceblue support team
User avatar

amy.zhao
 
Posts: 2766
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 8:50 am

Fri May 27, 2016 9:59 pm

Hi,

I have the same problem,

With EAn13 Type , text below code bar is different ti the vaule passed in Data property

Filename is equal vaule passed in Data
1605271127354.png


This is My code

BarcodeSettings settings = new BarcodeSettings();
string type = "EAn13";
short fontSize = 8;
string font = "SimSun";
short barHeight = 15;
string foreColor = "Black";

data = "1605271127354";
settings.Data2D = data;
settings.Data = data;
settings.Type = (BarCodeType)Enum.Parse(typeof(BarCodeType), type);
settings.HasBorder = false;
settings.BorderDashStyle = (DashStyle)Enum.Parse(typeof(DashStyle), "Solid");
settings.TextFont = new System.Drawing.Font(font, fontSize, FontStyle.Bold);
settings.BarHeight = barHeight;
settings.ShowText = false;
settings.ShowCheckSumChar = false;
settings.ForeColor = Color.FromName(foreColor);
settings.ImageHeight = 650;
settings.ImageWidth = 400;
//generate the barcode use the settings
BarCodeGenerator generator = new BarCodeGenerator(settings);
Image barcode = generator.GenerateImage();
barcode.Save("1605271127354.png");

aernano
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 9:40 pm

Mon May 30, 2016 3:21 am

Hi,

Thanks for your posting.
The EAN13 barcode value should be 1605271127358 when Data is 1605271127354.

Best Regards,
Amy
E-iceblue support team
User avatar

amy.zhao
 
Posts: 2766
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 8:50 am

Thu Jun 30, 2016 10:09 am

got this from customer support on skype and it worked for me :)
Please try this method to scan barcode that contains Checksum digit:

Scan(string fileName, bool IncludeCheckSum);

jmrrizkallah@gmail.com
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 10:14 am

Return to Spire.BarCode