Spire.PDF is a professional PDF library applied to creating, writing, editing, handling and reading PDF files without any external dependencies. Get free and professional technical support for Spire.PDF for .NET, Java, Android, C++, Python.

Wed Jun 22, 2022 8:03 am

Hi,

I am very new to Spire PDF.

I want to be able to take a PDF of a techincal drawing and ask the user to enter some Quality Assurance Checks and to help I want to highlight a relevant area on the PDF.
Once done, I want to remove the highlighted area and then create another for the next question.

Is this possible with Spire PDF or do we need an extra piece of software.

Many thanks

Andrew

adrury2305

Wed Jun 22, 2022 10:19 am

Hi,

Thanks for your inquiry.
I need to further confirm with you about your requirement. What you want is to find keywords, highlight keywords and remove highlight in PDF document, right? If so, our Spire.PDF can achieve it by PdfTextMarkupAnnotation, please refer to the code below. If there is any misunderstanding, please provide detailed information for further investigation.
Code: Select all
PdfDocument doc = new PdfDocument();
doc.LoadFromFile("test.pdf");
PdfPageBase page = doc.Pages[0];
//find keyword
PdfTextFind[] finds = page.FindText("keyword", Spire.Pdf.General.Find.TextFindParameter.IgnoreCase).Finds;
//draw PdfTextMarkupAnnotation according keyword bound
foreach (PdfTextFind find in finds)
{
    RectangleF rect = find.TextBounds[0];
    PdfTextMarkupAnnotation annotation1 = new PdfTextMarkupAnnotation("", "",rect);
    annotation1.Border = new PdfAnnotationBorder(0.75f);
    //highlight
    annotation1.TextMarkupColor = Color.Yellow;
    find.SearchPage.AnnotationsWidget.Add(annotation1);
}

//remove TextMarkupAnnotation
for (int i = 0; i < page.AnnotationsWidget.Count; i++)
{
    if (page.AnnotationsWidget[i] is PdfTextMarkupAnnotation)
    {
        page.AnnotationsWidget.Remove(page.AnnotationsWidget[i]);
        i--;
    }
}