Spire.Barcode is a professional barcode library specially designed for .NET developers (C#, VB.NET, ASP.NET, .NET Core) and Java developers (J2SE and J2EE) to generate, read and scan 1D & 2D barcodes.

Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:22 pm

Hello,
can you please tell me how to add FNC1 to our Code128.
When I use Code128SetMode it's not automatically inserting the FNC1 char.
When I set char 29 to our data then there is also no result.
Can you please provide the ruleset for generating this special characters.

Like [FNC1] or (29) ...

michael.platl@cegeka.at
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 7:45 am

Tue Dec 11, 2018 9:01 am

Hi,

Thanks for your inquiry.
After investigation, we found there is a method to insert <FNC1>, that is adding the character"f" in the front of the data. Below is the code.
Code: Select all
            BarcodeSettings setting = new BarcodeSettings();
            setting.Type = BarCodeType.Code128;
            setting.Code128SetMode = Code128SetMode.Auto;
            setting.Data = "fABC123";// here add "f" in front of the data
            BarCodeGenerator generator = new BarCodeGenerator(setting);
            Image image = generator.GenerateImage();
            image.Save(path + "Code128.png");

Besides, there is no extension symbol (29) like <FNC1> in Code128. I guess you just want to add the (29) in the data, like below code.
Code: Select all
setting.Data = "(29)ABC123";

If I misunderstand your meaning, please provide your code and expected file.
Sincerely,
Mike
E-iceblue support team
User avatar

Mike.Zhang
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 7:11 am

Thu Dec 20, 2018 7:48 am

Hi,

Greetings from E-iceblue.
Does the code provided help you solve your issue? Could you please provide us some feedback at your convenience?

Sincerely,
Betsy
E-iceblue support team
User avatar

Betsy.jiang
 
Posts: 3099
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 8:30 am

Thu May 02, 2019 3:48 pm

Hi,
we are having the same problem..

Putting the 'f' in front of the string doesn't work.
It just add the 'f' in the char string.

Dim settings As BarcodeSettings = New BarcodeSettings()
Dim generator As BarCodeGenerator = New BarCodeGenerator(settings)
settings.Type = BarCodeType.EAN128
settings.Code128SetMode = Code128SetMode.Auto
settings.Data = "(01)08004980102732(10)A128BN(15)050619"
settings.UseChecksum = CheckSumMode.ForceEnable
settings.ShowTextOnBottom = True
settings.TextAlignment = StringAlignment.Center

Dim Image As Image = generator.GenerateImage()
Image.Save("c:\EAN-128.png", System.Drawing.Imaging.ImageFormat.Png)


Please help, very urgent.

Thanks
Max

ictfornitori@greci.it
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2019 6:05 am

Fri May 03, 2019 10:03 am

Hello Max,

Thanks for your letter.
To help us better investigate your issue, please share us with your desired effect of the BarCode image. Thanks in advance.

Sincerely,
Lisa
E-iceblue support team
User avatar

Lisa.Li
 
Posts: 1261
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2018 3:20 am

Fri May 03, 2019 1:17 pm

Hi Lisa,
just in case, i go over again:

this is the data string: settings.Data = "(01)08004980163436(10)J015BN(15)220115"
This is the image i get: EAN-128-png (figure 1)
EAN-128.png




Using a scanner that show the FunctionCode, this i what i get if scan the barcode : +C1010800498016343610J015BN15220115

The string that i should get is: +C1010800498016343610J015BN§15220115

where the '§' char is the Function Code that tell the scanner that AI number (10) just end.

If you have a scanner that show the function codes, please scan this image (figure 2), we printed using other software, you'll see the function code that identify the variable length of the AI number 10.
Figure2.png


Thanks

Max

ictfornitori@greci.it
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2019 6:05 am

Fri May 03, 2019 2:09 pm

Hi just in case,
my problem is exactly the same as per forum post "Fcn 1 Codes in EAN-128?" of August 12, 2014 of rdanger

Thanks
Max

ictfornitori@greci.it
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2019 6:05 am

Mon May 06, 2019 7:25 am

Hello Max,

Thanks for your more information.
Regarding your requirement to add FNC1 into EAN-128? After reviewing with our Dev team, they informed they need to further parse the internal calculation method of our Spire.Barcode and then to check how to add FNC1. If there is any progress, we will let you know. Besides, to help our Dev team look into this issue accurately, could you help to provide the details of the following two points?
1. What is the scanner you used that shows the FunctionCode? Since I used a online scanner (https://online-barcode-reader.inliteresearch.com/), and the results are "010800498016343610J015BN15220115" and "010800498016343610J015BN{GS}15220115" when scanning "EAN-128-png" and " Figure 2". The '{GS}' char is the Function Code but not the '§' char.
2. Did you print the "Figure 2" with other online tool? Could you please share us with more information about this tool?

Sincerely,
Lisa
E-iceblue support team
User avatar

Lisa.Li
 
Posts: 1261
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2018 3:20 am

Return to Spire.BarCode